Wagon Wheel

To us, family means putting your arms around each other and being there.
IMG_1510 Barbara Bush quotes

Funny thing about quotes when they remind you of a family event.

(I just love Barbara Bush by the way)

The thing you see me ‘wrapped up’ in above is a Wagon Wheel throw.

IMG_1509

Been working on it for awhile. It’s a totally new pattern and I knew as soon as I got an invitation to that ‘family event’ I mentioned above, I would be bringing it along.

IMG_1508

I placed it on the floor and that made it look like a rug. But trust me, it would be a little slippery.

1186338_10202226425447849_508357700_n

Here are the 2 people it was intended for. My Aunt Glenda and Uncle Don. We gathered to celebrate their 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Lincoln City Hall.

1381386_10202226427007888_1264328922_n

 

Boy have they been a major influence in my life!! Can’t say enough how grateful I am to them for all the wonderful memories we share. Aunt Glenda knows how to cook Everything! And Uncle Don taught me how to pan for gold. Who could as for more than that?! Here’s to many more years of togetherness and more blessings than you can imagine.

IMG_1506

This pic is for Ron’s buddy John Snyder. I’m saving these for your fly fishin’ lures.

 

Leave a Reply

