Struggle

Struggle

Funny how a word fits your life from The Daily Post. Someone in my life has recently struggled with a painful loss of friendship. Today I just feel a need to share a quote and to let them know that people come and go in our lives. Some are keepers and some are…… just not. Some are users and some give from their heart freely. Some are  judgmental and some are your advocate. Some are only concerned with personal gain and others never give that a thought. Some laugh at you and some will always laugh with you. The ones that matter will be there when you are 50. File_000 (1)

My Best Girl since 2nd Grade, Marty. Though we may not talk as often as we’d like, it’s always like coming home when we do.

God never allows pain without a purpose in the lives of His children. He never allows Satan, nor circumstances, nor any ill-intending person to afflict us unless He uses that affliction for our good. God never wastes pain. He always causes it to work together for our ultimate good, the good of conforming us more to the likeness of His Son (see Romans 8:28-29).  ~ Jerry Bridges

 

 

2 thoughts on “Struggle

  1. I hear you clearly on this. Having moved away many years ago from what I had considered “home” I gradually lost contact with the many friends I had. Now I speak now and then with a few of them, but it’s usually me initiating contact and that happens less and less. But life has been good to me and God is great. Those verses from Romans have long been favorites of mine and have proven true throughout my life.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

