Is It Worth the Drive?

Companion

What would you think if your watched your neighbor and her twenty-something daughter leave the house on a Friday night in 93 degree heat carrying a little 6-pack cooler/ice chest? Try as I might, I don’t think we looked casual with that in hand. I’m almost sure I had a smirk on my face.

File_000 (25)

But just to settle the question, there was only “Ice” in the cooler. We were heading to another town to get some frozen yogurt. Rachel swore it was worth the drive. It’s 25 minutes from home.

File_000 (26)
Rachel ate hers immediately. I had the cooler for mine and a ‘companion’ container for the hubster. The rest of our food purchase was for dinner and reheatable and maybe I’ll show you that in another post. For now, just know this was definitely worth that drive time. Have you ever had Birthday Cake frozen yogurt?

One thought on “Is It Worth the Drive?

  1. Pingback: Non-fiction Essay – “The Unconditional Love of a Pet” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

