Leftovers

So you think this is about food? Read it and weep 🙂

IMG_2861

People buy/give me Stuff when they find out I crochet, sew, quilt. This little box of gems came from my aunt on a antique shop hop she took recently. IMG_2862I come from a long line of bargain Hunters. (My mom was a Hunter. Pardon the humor) The scissors necklace was unique, and a new conversation piece for my upcoming sewing room. (more later on the room)

IMG_2875 (2)

IMG_2876 (2)IMG_2877 (2)Front side shows the $.33 price tag. Back shows the year…. 1988. And made in China.

IMG_2868This baggie of tatted pieces was included in that box. Great for embellishing ‘stuff’. Just look on Etsy under ‘tatted’. FYI Tattoos will also come up in your search. Not what I’m referring to here 🙂

IMG_2869

My Mother-in-law went ‘hunting’ last week. I got a phone call asking me if the described jar was a good buy. I let the hubby answer the question. Hunter’s quickly answer yes many times when good buttons and thread are concerned so I let him be the judge to stifle my grins that could not be seen in a phone call. IMG_2874

One view of the contents of the Jar.

IMG_2870Another

IMG_2872and a bottom view.

Taking this blog minute to thank each person who brings me those Leftovers.(Aunt Maybelle and Mom Nancy in this instance). I can’t wait for you to see how they’ll play a part in my sewing space. Unfortunately you will have to wait as it’s not finished and won’t be for a few weeks.

Hope you enjoyed my ‘leftovers’ gifts. Hope you’re also enjoying leftovers from yesterday’s Thanksgiving.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.